FAQ > iPhone Questions > Will my info be deleted after a repair?

Search the FAQ for entries containing:

No, none of your information will be deleted during a repair.**

 

-The only time any information may be un-recoverable is if your device has been liquid damged and if so, data recovery is not 100% guaranteed.

- For any micro soldering repairs we perform, it is possible that you device may be unrepairable, and if this is the case then typically data would be non-accessable 


**In very very rare cases we may need to restore the phone, causing it to remove the data since the last sync. As a precautionary measure, you may backup your device to iTunes and/or iCloud before bringing your device in for repair.

Last updated on February 1, 2017 by Jordan Wires